Funocity Blog

Q&A With Payton Coon, Our Digital Marketing Intern

Fresh off a trip from Uganda after the end of Spring Term at the University of Oregon, Payton is joining us this summer as our Digital Marketing Intern. We sat down with Payton to learn more about her passion for digital marketing and her adventurous drive to travel the world and step out of her comfort zone.


Question: What is your year in school and major?

Payton Coon: I am a junior at the University of Oregon working towards a business administration major and a media studies minor.

Q: Describe yourself in 3 words.

PC: Driven. Independent. Adventurous.

Q: If you didn’t have to sleep, what would you do with the extra time?

PC: I would spend more of my time traveling the world, cooking new recipes and browsing social media.

Q: If you suddenly became a master at woodworking, what would you make?

PC: I would make myself new shelves for my bedroom.

Q: What is your favorite social media platform and why?

PC: My favorite social media platform is Instagram without a doubt. I love Instagram because it allows everyone to make creative decisions and it can be used to portray yourself as a brand.

Q: What is your greatest fear?

PC: My greatest fear is not being happy with my life. No matter what I end up doing, I hope to love every minute of it.

Q: What’s the best piece of advice you’ve received?

PC: The best piece of advice I’ve received was not to wait for retirement to travel. I have visited 14 different countries so far and am planning to go abroad next summer. Traveling the world challenges me to get outside of my comfort zone and has made for so of the most interesting and exhilarating experiences of my life.

Q: What stat for your life would you most like to see?

PC: The two statistics for my life that I would most like to see is how many people I have met and how many miles I have walked throughout my short 20 years. I love to travel, explore new places, and meet new people along the way so I think it would be very interesting.

Q: If you didn’t work in PR and marketing, what job would you have?

PC: If I don’t work in PR and marketing, I would love to be a collegiate Acrobatics and Tumbling coach at a Pac 12 school. The sport of acrobatics and tumbling is growing rapidly and I would love to be a part of its expansion.

Q: Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

PC: In 10 years I see myself having an established career that I love. Once I have a steady career, I hope to also get married and start a family.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.